Sports Journalist Awards 2008

GB men's coxless four

The outstanding achievement of Olympic rowing champions Tom James, Pete Reed, Andy Triggs-Hodge and Steve Williams was recognised at the Sports Journalist Association of Great Britain Awards held on Wednesday 26th November.

The prestigious President’s Award award was presented to the men’s coxless four by the SJA President, Michael Parkinson, "for maintaining Great Britain’s winning tradition in this event at the Beijing Olympics."


Support our sport with a Community membership

Our new Community membership supports those who support rowing with exclusive prizes, discounts and much, much more.

Join today!